Musicians of the Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra are

back together again making music for you!  

We are pleased to present a re-imagined Fall 2020 that can be viewed 

online as Video on Demand programs.


It’s as easy as 1 - 2 - 3 to enjoy programs 

from the comfort of your home!


Information & tickets can be found in the Tickets & Events tab above.  

You will receive a confirmation email at the email address you give us 

during the purchase process (make sure you have us in your contacts!)  

If you don’t see the confirmation in your inbox please check your promotions and spam tabs & folders.







CLICK on the LINK in your confirmation email 

(This will take you to the viewing screen)



On the viewing screen

CHECK the “terms of use” box & CLICK on the “Start Watching” button





What is Video On Demand?  


For the ESO, Video on Demand is a program/concert that we record live and then make available to you to view online at your convenience.


What is Livestreaming?   

The ESO does not currently have Livestreaming programs/events. Livestreamed events are viewed online and happen at a specific date and time. Patrons all experience it at the same time.







Thursday, December 10, 2020 | 7:30 p.m.

Video concert streamed December 10–13 to enjoy from the comfort of your home.

Music for Brass Quintet, Strings, and Voices

Carl Alexander, countertenor

Katelyn Lee, soprano

Maria Arrua, violin

Central Illinois Youth Chorus, Andrea Solya, Conductor

University of Illinois Oratorio Society, Andrew Megill, Conductor

LEONTOVICH arr. MCNEFF: Carol of the Bells

arr. FRY: Go Tell It on the Mountain

VIVALDI: “Laudate pueri” RV 601

VIVALDI: Violin Concerto in F Minor (“Winter” from The Four Seasons)

VIVALDI: “Laudamus te” from Gloria

arr. NAUGHTIN: Bell Carol/In dulci jubilo

MACGIMSEY arr. FRY: Sweet Little Jesus Boy

ANDERSON: Sleigh Ride

MOZART: Dona nobis pacem

arr. SNEDECOR: We Wish You a Merry Christmas


CUSO continues our annual holiday tradition with this magical concert for the whole family. Enjoy the sublime sounds of Vivaldi, beautiful carols, stellar voices, and brilliant brass. The soaring soprano voice of Katelyn Lee performing Vivaldi’s sacred music will bring a quiet joy. Countertenor Carl Alexander returns to perform the moving “Sweet Little Jesus Boy” with CUSO. Concertmaster Maria Arrua helps to usher in chilly weather with “Winter” from Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons. Enjoy the regal sounds of our brass quintet performing Carol of the Bells. CUSO is delighted to host the angelic voices of the Central Illinois Youth Chorus, joined by singers from the Oratorio Society, for a magical performance of Dona nobis pacem. As always, Santa will be stopping by to take us on a Sleigh Ride!


Enjoy the Holiday Magic concert from the comfort of your home. The video will be streamed on Thursday, December 10 at 7:30 p.m. The link will make the concert available to view through 10:00 p.m. on Sunday, December 13.


Each Concert Ticket/Link: $25


TO ORDER TICKETS BY MAIL: Download the ticket order form


TO ORDER TICKETS BY PHONE: Call CUSO at (217) 351-9139




Buy Tickets



Virtual Concert

November 28 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

This Thanksgiving Weekend, Apollo Chorus of Chicago will debut our first full-length, virtual concert, Glory: Music for Our World.


Kicking off our first-ever online season, Glory is one-of-a-kind concert that has been lovingly curated to reflect our shared experiences during these many months. It will bring us together to celebrate frontline workers and honor the memories of those lost to the pandemic; to delight in the solace we have found in nature and in moments of our shared humanity; and to energize us as we come together to create a better tomorrow.


We have missed you—and we have missed making music together. We cannot wait to share this amazing concert with you.


This event is FREE to attend.


To Register for access to and updates for this unique event, please click HERE.